16+ CR GTD
Header banner - Calling Stn
Pokersaint - Lead
All you need to know about MI vs CSK today! Fantasy sports

All you need to know about MI vs CSK today!

by Jonathan Pereira Posted on 19 Sep, 2020

The IPL 2020 has finally arrived, with just a few hours to go. After a six month break from live action cricket, fans have been eager to see their favourite teams back in action. This will be the third time that the tournament will be held in the UAE. Covid-19 has been controlled much better in the country and hosting the 60 match competition at the three venues in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah will make it a lot easier. Check out the full schedule here.


There is no better way to start IPL 2020, with defending champions Mumbai Indians taking on Chennai Super Kings at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. When it comes to IPL rivalries, nothing tops the one shared by Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. They are the two most successful franchises in IPL history, with MI winning the title a total of 4 times and CSK claiming the title 3 times. MI and CSK have headlined the IPL final on three different occasions with MI leading their rivals 2-1. Last year MI overpowered the super kings to claim the title once again, so this match is definitely going to be about redemption. 

The two teams boast some of the biggest T20 stars and even though three of them – Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh and Lasith Malinga – will be missing this year’s edition, expect no shortage of excitement when they battle in the UAE. You can check out the predicted squad below:

CSK Squad

MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Imran Tahir, Sam Curran, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Murali Vijay, Josh Hazlewood, Francois Du Plessis, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, KM Asif, Narayan Jagadeesan, Monu Kumar, R. Sai Kishore

Likely 11 

CSK: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, DJ Bravo, Piyush Chawla, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir/Lungi Ngidi, Shardul Thakur.

All you need to know about MI vs CSK today!

MI Squad

Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Rohit Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Chris Lynn, Quinton de Kock, Jasprit Bumrah, SuryaKumar Yadav, Anukul Roy, Prince Balwant Rai Singh, Ishan Kishan, Jayant Yadav,, Krunal Pandya, Lasith Malinga, MItchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar,, Sherfane Rutherford, Trent Boult, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Saurabh Tiwary, Digvijay Deshmukh,, Mohsin Khan

Likely 11

MI: Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Nathan Coulter-Nile/Mitchell McClenaghan, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.

Individual records

Players from both the teams have individual feats awaiting them in the upcoming season. WIth Dhoni retired from International cricket, the legend is just four matches away from surpassings Suresh Raina who is the most capped IPL player with 193 matches. MI captain Rohit SHarma is 102 runs away from completing 5,000 runs in IPL. He will join the likes of Virat Kohli and Raina in the list and the first from MI to break the 5,000 barrier. Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah will become the first Indian pacer to reach 200 wickets in T20s if he can pick 18 wickets this season. CSK all-rounder Jadeja is 73 runs away from becoming the first IPL player with over 100 wickets and 2000 runs.

BCCI has made it very clear that any breach of any Bio-Secure Environment protocols by players and team support staff will be punishable under the IPL Code of Conduct Rules. A number of players from the series are set to miss their respective teams IPL 2020 season openers. This season will also open doors for many exciting young players who are waiting to kick start their career in the cricket realm.

You can now sign-up for our newsletter below, to get weekly updates of our highlighted stories of the week.

Are you excited? For more updates on Fantasy Sports, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com

Tagged : 

More News

19 Aug,2018 

Betting tips that actually work

Fantasy sports
12 Sep,2020 

Five uncapped players to watch out for in IPL 2020

Fan touches Virat Kohli's feet during IPL match
14 May,2018 

Fan touches Virat Kohli’s feet during IPL...


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dangal box

Top 10 Poker Rooms

  • Calling Station
    Calling Station

    Instant withdrawal; Use “RELOAD20” on deposits for 20% locked bonus
    Offer: "GUTSHT" Register

  • 9stacks

    Instant withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "9GUTSHOT Register

  • PokerSaint

    60-seconds withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "GUT100" Register

  • Poker Dangal
    Poker Dangal

    INR 500 Free on sign-up; (425 Locked, 75 Instant)
    Offer: 150% on first deposit up to INR 5,000 Register

  • Natural8

    Sign-up code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: 200% bonus up to $500 or $100 in instant rewards Register

  • Pocket52

    Up to 300% bonus for first-time depositors
    Offer: "GUTSHOT52" - 10% Instant + 190% Locked + Free Ticket worth Rs.110 Register

  • Poker Tempo
    Poker Tempo

    Free Rs. 700 on Signup - 600 Ticket for 1 Lakh GTD tournament, 50 Instant, 50 Locked
    Offer: "WELCOME700" - First deposit bonus of 150% Register


    Sign-up with "GSBLZ"
    Offer: NA Register

  • PokerStars India
    PokerStars India

    Deposit Rs.500 and get First Deposit Bonus of Rs.2,500 + 5 tickets to Depositor Freerolls
    Offer: "IMIN2500" Register

  • Spartan Poker
    Spartan Poker

    Sign-up with "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: "GUT300X" to get 300% on your deposit Register

BSU box banner

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.

Facebook + Follow

Instagram + Follow

Welcome Bonus upto INR 5600

Welcome Bonus upto INR 5600