2 WSOP Main Event Champions in SHOOTOUT FT

Posted On 02 Jun, 2018 0

Today marked the third day of play at the 2018 World Series of Poker in Las Vegas. The first event was won by Jordan Hufty, while Elio Fox won the second event. Today will mark the first day of play where no WSOP bracelets will be awarded to any player, but Event #3 has come very close to crowning a winner.

The $3,000 NLHE SHOOTOUT Event attracted a strong field of 363 entries to the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino, which created a prize pool of nearly a million dollars. 50 players went in to Day 2 and all of those would be paid out, with poker pro Phil Hellmuth having one of the higher chip stacks and aiming to get a record 15th WSOP bracelet.

However, he busted in 21st place in Event #3 as a total of 10 survivors made it through the day. They will come out tomorrow to battle it out for the top prize of $226,218. Remember, this will be an extremely tough title for all these 10 to win, as there are two former WSOP Main Event champions sitting on this final table.

Joe Cada won a massive $8,546,435 for winning the WSOP 2009 World Championship and he is currently the chip leader in this tournament, while Joe McKeehen won $7,683,346 for shipping the 2015 WSOP Championship event. However, everyone on the table will be in with an equal chance as there is hardly much of a chip difference between them.

Final 10 chip counts:

  • Joe Cada - 549,000
  • Anthony Reategui - 548,000
  • Taylor Wilson - 547,000
  • Sam Phillips - 547,000
  • Jack Maskill - 546,000
  • Joshua Turner - 534,000
  • Ihar Soika - 534,000
  • Jeffrey Trudeau - 534,000
  • Joe McKeehen - 522,000
  • Harry Lodge - 521,000

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for a roundup on this event tomorrow, as well as other poker updates from around the world.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
APPT Manila 2019 26 Jul - 4 Aug PHP 65,000
APT Korea Incheon 2 Aug - 13 Aug KRW 1,320,000
APT Philippines 11 Sep - 22 Sep TBD
India Poker Championship - September 2019 11 Sep - 15 Sep INR 35,000
APT Taiwan 9 Oct - 20 Oct TBD
AJPC Asian Circuit - Incheon 2 10 Oct - 14 Oct TBA