4 more winners crowned on PPL Day 8

Posted On 28 Sep, 2019 0

PPL Day 8 wrapped up after crowning 4 more winners on PokerBaazi Premier League which is on a roll. PokerBaazi is an online platform attracting players and providing the low stake participants an opportunity to showcase their skills. Yesterday lined up 4 more events and here is the brief summary of the tournaments…

PPL Event #36 6-Max INR 2 Lakhs GTD

The first tournament of Day 8 began with a wave of 442 players (including 204 re-entries) entering the event for a buy-in of INR 550. The event commenced at 5:30 in the evening and a new prize pool of INR 2,21,000 was drawn to be shared among the top 54 places, happily taking home a minimum amount of INR 1,596 each. The tournament came to a standstill at 9:34 pm and the winner was Yagyavalk Bhatt aka ‘yagyavalk’ bagging INR 44,421. The runner-up title was given to ‘VINAY7690’ who managed INR 31,138.

PPL Event #37 INR 10 Lakhs GTD

The second tournament kicked off on a modest note. A total of 349 players (including 152 re-entries) entered the tournament for a buy-in of INR 3,300. The prize pool gradually exceeded the guaranteed amount and INR 10,47,000 was drawn to be distributed among the remaining 45 places, holding tight to their minimum cash of INR 5,836. The winner was announced at 12:55 am and Gopal Bajaj aka ‘Vishallb22’ emerged victorious taking home INR 2,19,870. He pushed PPL Day 6 The Vegas champion Arsh Grover aka ‘Button_Hai_Bro’ to the runner-up position who managed to bag INR 1,53,909.

PPL Event #38 INR 15 Lakhs GTD

The biggest tournament of yesterday came to a halt at 4:02am. This is a huge victory because a massive number of 1,195 players (including 441 re-entries) entered the tournament for a buy-in of INR 1,650. The prize pool had to exceed the guaranteed amount owing to the enormous participation, a new pool of INR 17,92,500 was created to be shared among the top 135 places receiving a minimum paycheck of INR 2,509. The winner of the tournament was Rohan Bhakkad aka ‘Acesunited’ who walked out with a handsome amount of INR 3,01,496. He beat ‘nexus010’ bagging INR 2,11,335 as runner-up prize money.

PPL Event #39 PLO DST INR 5 Lakhs GTD

The final tournament of Day 8 began at 9:30 pm attracting 227 participants (109 re-entries) for a buy-in of INR 2,750. The new prize pool was distributed among top the 27 places receiving a minimum amount of INR 4,710. The winner of yesterday’s tournament was Jeevendra Arora aka ‘jeevan’ who took home INR 1,33,532 as the first-place prize money. He beat poker pro Wilson Yomso under the name ‘kalingkaling’ who managed INR 93,694. Yomso was also PPL #28 PLO HighRoller winner.

Day 9 of the PPL series is coming up with Main Event Warm Up INR 20 Lakhs GTD. So, keep playing and keep reading GutshotMagazine.com to remain updated.

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) 7 Feb - 16 Feb INR 11,000
Triton Poker Jeju 2020 10 Feb - 22 Feb HKD 1,000,000
APL Da Nang 2020 19 Feb - 28 Feb VND 25,300,000
AJPC Asia Millions Poker Championship 21 Feb - 24 Feb KRW 2,500,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TWD 33,000