Ankur Sehgal ships Adda52 Millions title after deal

Posted On 25 Dec, 2018 0

Adda52 is one of the most popular brands in the Indian online poker industry. They host regular high-stakes tournaments all year around, along with hosting daily feature tournaments on their site.

Their Sunday’s signature tournament, the INR 20 Lakhs GTD Millions 6-Max ended successfully a couple of nights back. The Millions saw a total of 164 entries (35 re-entries) each coughing up the INR 11,000 buy-in. The tournament began at 8pm on Adda52’s platform and wrapped up by 4:10 on Monday morning.

Out of the top 17 places paid out (min cash INR 30K), the winner to emerge from the long grind of over 8 hours was Ankur Sehgal aka ‘Aceleration’. He took home the 1st place cash prize of INR 4,60,631 after striking an ICM deal with his heads-up opponent Anant Purohit aka ‘Pro_baba’. Purohit, a well-known online grinder, also took home a sizeable amount of INR 4,19,369 as runner-up cash prize.

Sehgal is not new to playing online but this win will add a significant amount to his bankroll, enabling him to play in more upcoming tournaments. He has also played quite a few live tournaments. He cashed out big pretty recently at the Deltin Poker Tournament Main Event held in July of this year. He had won a staggering INR 8,66,000 for finishing 5th in this.

Gutshot got in touch with Sehgal after his win and he had this to say, “Adda52 Millions is probably the best format among all online tournaments on Indian sites online. I personally really enjoy playing 6-max and after having shipped the Whale on the Adda52 a couple of times in the last month. It feels great to have won the Adda Millions.” He further commented about his gameplay, "The field was quite tough once we were down to the last 3 tables, but once I had a good stack, I put pressure on the shorter stacks and am glad things worked out in my favour."

Some knowns to rank in the money were Guneet Kwatra aka ‘guntz’ (3rd – INR 2.5 Lakhs), Sriharsha Doddapaneni aka ‘Ivey2’ (4th – INR 1.85 Lakhs), Adda52 Chip Up Main Event winner Abhishek Goindi aka ‘pomfret1989’ (6th – INR 95K), recent Adda52 Maverick winner Ram Kakkar aka ‘mowgumotu’ (8th – INR 60K), Abhinav Iyer aka ‘checkshove’ (11th – INR 40K) and Kunal Vohra aka ‘kvohra’ (14th – INR 30K).

Keep reading for more tournament updates and general poker news from around the world.

Don’t have an account on Adda52 as yet? You can check out their review page before joining their platform, and could soon become the next winner of any of their top tournaments. You can also sign-up HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) 7 Feb - 16 Feb INR 11,000
Triton Poker Jeju 2020 10 Feb - 22 Feb HKD 1,000,000
APL Da Nang 2020 19 Feb - 28 Feb VND 25,300,000
AJPC Asia Millions Poker Championship 21 Feb - 24 Feb KRW 2,500,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TWD 33,000