Anurag Srivastava bags Spartan’s Flash after HU deal

Posted On 04 Jan, 2019 0

Anurag Srivastava is a player who’s been consistently ranking in the tops lately. Just last month, he made an impressive run in The Spartan Poker’s Mega Stack and beat a field of 400 to win the title and the 1st place cash prize of over INR 1.9 Lakhs. His pseudonym of ‘InvestmentBanker’ often ranks in the money on various platforms, showing his consistency.

Last night saw Spartan’s The Flash 12 Lakhs GTD, the Thursday feature tournament of the week, being hosted on the platform. It is a tournament that always draws a sizeable crowd and many regulars from across India. The Flash yesterday drew a total of 313 entries (including 49 re-entries and 115 re-buys) which made the guarantee inflate to INR 12.52 Lakhs.

The tournament began at the usual 7.30 pm on Spartan and was in the books by 12.58 am today morning, a relatively quicker tournament for such a guarantee. The reason for this may be that the tournament saw a heads-up deal, for which Anurag Srivastava took the bigger amount of INR 2,45,825 home, along with the title. The deal was struck between him and the runner-up ‘StillDrawing’ who earned INR 2,18,666.

Srivastava is a well-known player online and has seen many wins in the past. Mostly, Srivastava likes grinding on Spartan and has majority of his wins there, but he also plays on other notable platforms and has plenty of cashes there as well. Gutshot got in touch with Srivastava after his win and he was pretty happy about it saying, “It feels good to start the year with a win and I hope to continue this good run for the rest of the year."

There are always regulars playing on Spartan, and yesterday too, there were a few of them ranked in the money, among top 27 places that were paid. Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ fired two bullets yesterday to finish 4th with INR 1,05,042. Others included Vidwaath Shetty aka ‘RoronoA’ (9th – INR 28,044), Aditya Sushant aka ‘SuperuSer’ (10th – INR 23,788), Anant Purohit aka ‘Pro’ (19th – INR 15,024), previous Millionaire winner Abhishek Jaiswal aka ‘allout1’ (23rd – INR 13,772) and Siddharth Karia aka ‘schemer77’ (24th – INR 12,520).

Keep reading for more tournament updates, results and general poker news from around the world.

Don’t have an account on The Spartan Poker? Check out their review page here, and don’t miss out on their bonuses, promotions, and guarantee-smashing tournaments. Sign-up now.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
APPT Manila 2019 26 Jul - 4 Aug PHP 65,000
APT Korea Incheon 2 Aug - 13 Aug KRW 1,320,000
APT Philippines 11 Sep - 22 Sep TBD
APT Taiwan 9 Oct - 20 Oct TBD
AJPC Asian Circuit - Incheon 2 10 Oct - 14 Oct TBA