Ashish Munot Thanks God for Friday!

Posted On 24 Aug, 2019 0

Spartan Poker always hosts an array of online poker tournaments for players of all pockets. On Fridays, they host Elite, which has a steep buy-in of INR 11,000. Alongside this, they also host Thank God Its Friday (TGIF) INR 10 Lakh GTD, which has a much lower buy-in of just INR 1,650.

While Sanat Mehrotra managed to take down Elite last night, it was another popular player in Ashish Munot who emerged victorious in TGIF, bagging himself another healthy bankroll addition. Munot has no shortage of poker titles across the different websites in India and last night, he added another one to his collection. Let's not forget, he also won the IOPC Main Event in January this year.

A field of 632 entries registered to TGIF last evening, which kicked off at 8pm. It went on much longer than most would've expected, eventually declaring a winner at 4:05am this morning after a grind of 8+ hours. Munot plays as 'Donkey 07' on Spartan Poker and last night, he bagged the top prize of INR 1,94,000 for this effort.

55 players finished in the money with a min-cash of INR 4,900 and among them were some known players including last night's Elite winner Sanat Mehrotra (41st), Ashish Ahuja (37th), Anant Purohit (22nd), Sahil Mahboobani (18th), Guneet Kwatra (17th), Elite runner-up Gaurav Sood (16th), Shravan Chhabria (12th), Kanishka Samant (11th), Rajat Mahajan (9th), Vivek Singh (7th), Zarvan Tumboli (4th) and a few others.

In heads-up, Munot was pitted against 'Aaj_Ka_Gundaraj', someone who has been racking up some good scores in recent months, also being one of the Destiny 10.0 winners on Spartan Poker. Here however, he couldn't get past Munot and had to settle for the runner-up position, taking home a prize of INR 1,23,000.

Keep watching for similar updates on the top online and live poker tournaments across the country...

Don’t have an account on Spartan Poker? Check out their review page here, and don’t miss out on their bonuses, promotions, and guarantee-smashing tournaments. Sign-up now.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
Baazi Poker Tour 2 Jan - 14 Jan INR 35,000
Red Dragon Manila 2020 4 Jan - 11 Jan PHP 110,000
Aussie Millions 2020 4 Jan - 24 Jan AUD 10,600
APT Kickoff Ho Chi Minh 8 Jan - 19 Jan TBD
India Poker Championship 15 Jan - 19 Jan INR 50,000
APPT Open Taipei 2020 31 Jan - 9 Feb TWD 35,000