Champions of Cricket over the years

Posted On 11 Jul, 2018 0

Despite the fact that cricket has its starting points in England and is a standout amongst other groups on the planet, they have never been champions of the game. The victor of ODI World Cup finals is viewed as Champion of Champions. It is directed once in four years. T20 World Cup is directed yearly. The champion of Test cricket is chosen in light of the focuses in a schedule year. ICC has a positioning framework for singular players that are like group rankings.

Australia is the present World Champion of ODI as they won the finals of the year 2015 against New Zealand. Sri Lanka is the T20 International champion as they crushed India in finals of the year 2014. In light of the positioning framework, the International Cricket Council pronounces the group with the most astounding positioning as the victor of the Test Championship mace. South Africa was granted in 2014 as they crushed Sri Lanka in a two-coordinate series in July 2014.

Hall of Fame

Cricket has its inheritance with the way it is played over the globe and the individuals associated with the game. Players and umpires are vital to advance the game overages. Thus, the players with famous vocations are respected and conceded into the Hall of Fame class by ICC. We should investigate these players and their details.

Jim Laker (1948 - 1959) − Jim Laker was the best off-spinner for England amid his playing days. He picked 193 wickets in 46 matches at a normal of 21.24. He will ever be associated with his spell of 19 wickets in a match against Australia in 1956.

Vivian Richards (1974 - 1991) − A Former West Indian batsman and the most dangerous ever in cricket history. It was a test to elite bowlers on the planet to prevent him from scoring rapidly. A live wire on the cricket field; he has scored 8540 Test runs in 121 matches and 6721 runs in 187 ODIs. He scored his best and made a world record of scoring 189 runs in an ODI coordinate.

Kapil Dev (1978 - 1994) − Kapil Dev was the main Indian chief to have won the World Cup in 1983. He served Indian cricket for a long time and was very agreed as a standout amongst other all-round players in any semblance of Imran Khan, Botham, and Hadlee. He scored in excess of 5000 runs in Test and picked 434 wickets. He was the main wicket taker for quite a long while subsequent to breaking the world record of 433 wickets by Hadlee. His tryst with ODI was similarly great with 3783 runs and 253 wickets from 225 matches. His score of 175 against Zimbabwe in World Cup is viewed as extraordinary compared to other innings in ODI history.

Sunil Gavaskar (1971 - 1987) − Sunil Gavaskar played 125 Tests and 108 ODIs for India. Gavaskar was a noticeable batsman who initially achieved 10,000 run historic points in Tests. He did it at a normal of 51.12. He was outstanding for his forceful batting style against the compelling West Indian assault. He was additionally the primary player to break Bradman's record of 29 centuries and went ahead to score 32 in Test.

Imran Khan (1971 - 1992) − Imran Khan was the best all-rounder Pakistan had ever delivered. He was similarly great with both bat and ball. He took 362 wickets in 88 Tests and 182 wickets in 175 ODIs. He made in excess of 3500 runs in the two formats with normal over 30. Aside from this, he was outstanding amongst other chiefs on the planet with 1992 World Cup to his kitty.

Wasim Akram (1984-2001) − Akram was Pakistan's finest left-arm quick bowler in cricket history. He swung the ball both ways and made lives troublesome for the best batsmen on the planet. He was the first bowler to achieve 500 wickets in ODIs. He arrived at the midpoint of 23.5 in Tests and ODIs with 414 and 502 wickets individually. The pair of Waqar Younis and Wasim Akram were viewed as the best quick bowlers in the 21st century.

Brian Lara (1990 - 2007) − Brian Lara embodied West Indies for a long time. He was the best left-arm batsman (southpaw) ever. He amassed the most astounding number of Test runs and hundreds of years, breaking Gavaskar's record. Regardless he holds the most elevated individual score in an innings of 400 runs. At a normal of 52.88, Lara scored 11,953 runs in Tests and 10,408 runs in ODIs at a normal of 40.48.

Sachin Tendulkar (1989 - 2013) − Sachin Tendulkar, the run machine of Indian Cricket. He is the only player on the planet to have played 24 years at the peak level. He has smashed relatively every batting record up against the history. His details talk high of his batting capacity; 15921 runs at a normal of 53.78 in Tests and 18,426 keeps running in ODIs with the most elevated number of hundreds of years in the two formats. He is the only player to have played 200 Tests in cricket history and furthermore the most noteworthy number of ODIs. He was a not too bad bowler in the shorter format of the game with 154 wickets. His count of runs in five star and List-A matches is more than 46,000. His batting ability was lauded and coordinated that of Sir Donald Bradman. In any case, he is yet to be incorporated into the Hall of Fame by ICC.

Ricky Ponting (1995 - 2012) − Ponting is another head batsman of Australian cricket. He has additionally been the best commander for Australia and drove the group most number of progressive wins in Tests and ODIs. He is alongside Clive Lloyd to lift the World Cup twice. Discussing his batting capacity, he has scored in excess of 13,000 runs in Tests and ODIs. His count of runs in Top-Of-The-Line and List-A matches is over 40,000.


Event Dates Buy In
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) 7 Feb - 16 Feb INR 11,000
Triton Poker Jeju 2020 10 Feb - 22 Feb HKD 1,000,000
APL Da Nang 2020 19 Feb - 28 Feb VND 25,300,000
AJPC Asia Millions Poker Championship 21 Feb - 24 Feb KRW 2,500,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TWD 33,000