Debashis Bal among title winners on PPL Day 4

Posted On 24 Sep, 2019 0

Another set of 5 tournaments lined up yesterday to witness Day 4 of PokerBaazi Premier League (PPL) hosted by PokerBaazi which is an online platform offering 7+ Crores as a series guarantee. After 3 days of the PPL, yesterday saw another set of 1900 + massive entries to grab the healthy prize money. Following is a complete summary of the events…

PPL Event #16 INR 5 Lakhs GTD

The series kicked off with this tournament which attracted 254 entries on PokerBaazi. The top remaining places were being paid only, out of which the player to bag the highest cash prize was Vikranth Varma aka ‘borntotrouble’. He took home INR 1,00,500 as the first-place prize. Varma is a frequent face in online poker tournaments who also won the latest Afternoon Showdown INR 3.5 Lakhs on SSS Day 6.

PPL Event #17 7-Max INR 5 Lakhs GTD

The second tournament of the series kicked off with INR 5 Lakhs GTD, attracting another set of players. Emerging on the top was Debashis Bal under the name ‘Alln’ who took home the first-place cash prize of INR 1,28,750. Bal is a known player in various online tournaments. He has been a part of PPL since its first-ever edition in 2017.

PPL Event #18 DST INR 5 Lakhs GTD

The third tournament of the day enticed a total of 394 players (including 162 re-entries). Topping the field was poker pro Hemanth Motepalli aka ‘bluffwentwrong’ winning INR 1,05,000 as the first-place prize.

PPL Event #19 The Bout 8-Max INR 25 Lakhs GTD

The second last tournament of the day was greeted by a massive entry of 549 players (including 254 re-entries) with a buy-in at INR 5,500. As the event progressed, the prize pool surpassed the guaranteed amount to make INR 27,45,000 which was further distributed among the top 63 remaining players receiving a minimum amount of INR 10,156. Walking out with the biggest prize money on Day 4 was DeepB Patel aka ‘ChristopherCoke’ taking along with him INR 5,33,353.

The event also witnessed other major poker players, including aka Nitin Arora aka ‘philhermouth’ (5th -INR 1,33,407) Rajat Sharma aka ‘LungFakeer’ (14th - INR 31,842), Neeraj Kumar aka ‘SelClaimedPro’ (17th - INR 27,450), Yuvraj Singh aka ‘ThePredator’ (20th - INR 23,881) Neel Joshi aka ‘Worm33’ (25th - INR 18,940), Jasven Saigal aka ‘JasvenSaigal’ (28th - INR 16,470), Chiraag Patel aka ‘Versutus’ (35th - INR 16470), Gaurav Sood aka ‘gaug17’ (27th - INR 14,274), Raghav Bansal aka ‘thatssosick’ (44th - INR 14,274), Sam Anand aka ‘thereallokimon’ (47th - INR 12,078), Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkid’ (59th - INR 10,156), Nadeem Basha aka ‘SpadeHunter’ (60th position, INR 10,156) and so on.

PPL Event #20 8-Max INR 15 Lakhs GTD

The last tournament of the attracted a great number of 458 players. The final even was topped by Chirag Bhardwaj aka ‘Olandir’ emerging victoriously and taking home INR 3,45,217 as first-place cash prize. Bhardwaj is yet another frequent face in online poker tournaments.

The PPL Day 5 is about to kick-off today (September 24th) at 4:00 pm. The highlight event would be Tuesday’s 6-Max DST INR 20 Lakhs GTD for a buy-in of INR 3750+375. Keep reading to remain updated.

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) 7 Feb - 16 Feb INR 11,000
Triton Poker Jeju 2020 10 Feb - 22 Feb HKD 1,000,000
APL Da Nang 2020 19 Feb - 28 Feb VND 25,300,000
AJPC Asia Millions Poker Championship 21 Feb - 24 Feb KRW 2,500,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TWD 33,000