Deepak Raina is the latest DPT Xpress Main Event Champion!

Posted On 02 Mar, 2020 0

The Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT) hit the coast of Goa on 27 February 2020 and the fourth edition of DPT Xpress reached its end! The 4-day long struggle with poker enthusiasts boosting their bankrolls and few others bagging their first-ever live titles, yesterday wrapped up Day 2 of the most-awaited INR 15K Main Event at the luxurious Casino Deltin Royale and Deepak Raina clinched a handsome INR 7 Lakhs in prize money.

The entire tournament fetched 192 entries and final day resumed with the 24-year old Anuj Laddhad leading with 23 hunters taking their seats to grab the winner’s title. The first player finishing the money was Daniel Kazi who earned INR 25,300. Undoubtedly, the casino floor was lit with some of the prominent names like Myron Pereira (12th), Karan Sawhney (13th), Harshad Barve (17th), Kshitij Kucheria (21st) who left the table quite early on Day 2.

The first casualty on the final table of the Main Event was Vikaash Shah who couldn’t take over Laddhad’s trip nines and exited in the 9th place. Dhaval Doshi dropped out at 8th position, picking up his third FT finish in the current series. Chirag Sodha, who entered the showdown with second largest stack was railed out by Deepak Raina. One after another, each player followed the same club.

After the elimination of Radhika Shankar in 3rd place by Laddhad, heads-up got underway between Raina with Kc 8d (1.5 million chips) was up against Laddhad (2.2 million chips) with Ac 2c. The board ran 9h 6h 6c 8s 4c and that’s when Raina knocked out Laddhad who eventually walked away towards the payout desk. The latest Main Event winner clinched his third live title and second DPT Xpress title along with INR 7 Lakhs in prize money!

Final table payouts:

  1. Deepak Raina – INR 7,00,000
  2. Anuj Laddhad - INR 4,73,000
  3. Radhika Shankar – INR 2,80,000
  4. Daipayan Banerjee – INR 1,70,000
  5. Clinton Fernandes – INR 1,31,000
  6. Niyut Shah – INR 1,10,000
  7. Chirag Sodha – INR 93,000
  8. Dhaval Doshi – INR 80,000
  9. Vikaash Shah – INR 70,000

 For more updates from the DPTXpress series and other poker tournaments around the world, stay tuned to

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Read more:

Image Courtesy: PokerGuru


Event Dates Buy In
World Poker Tour (WPT) Taiwan 2020 27 Mar - 6 Apr TWD 30,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Da Nang 2020 7 Apr - 18 Apr TBD
End Boss INR 5 Crore GTD 15 Apr - 19 Apr INR 11,000
Asia Poker League (APL) Taiwan 2020 21 Apr - 27 Apr TBD
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Philippines 2020 27 Apr - 10 May TBD
National Poker Series 29 Apr - 5 May INR 15,000