Heads-up deal gives Manoj Pentakota Spartan Mega Stack title

Posted On 30 Jan, 2019 0

The Spartan Poker, one of the most coveted brand names in the Indian online poker industry hosts a variety of tournaments and series in any given month. Their daily feature tournaments are regularly seen to crush guarantees and give out huge cash prizes.

Last night’s feature tournament on Spartan – Mega Stack INR 12 Lakhs GTD – went in tune with the history of Spartan’s popularity and crushed the guarantee too. The individual buy-in of INR 3,300 was chipped in by a total of 448 entries (including 57 re-entries) and the guarantee was surpassed by an extra INR 1.44 Lakhs.

After a long and tiresome grind of over six and a half hours, which ended at 2.04 am today morning, well-known community player and online grinder Manoj Pentakota bagged the Mega Stack title on Spartan, playing under his moniker ‘MRBLUE.’ A heads-up deal was made between him and another regular name ‘Lord Hendrix’ at Level 45.

Pentakota took home the maximum amount of INR 2,42,510 from the deal, leaving INR 2,06,116 for his opponent. Pentakota needs no introduction. Just on Spartan, he made some awesome achievements in the recent past, including his Flash win last November. He also made a significant earning back in March 2018 when he won the PLO HR in SSS. One of his biggest cash prizes online was winning PokerBaazi PPL ME for a staggering INR 28,23,600, in early 2018.

He had begun his 2018 with a bang by winning the Elite HR in IOPC that time for INR 10,66,500. What makes his relationship with Spartan even more special is that he was the first winner of the platform’s biggest signature tournament – The Millionaire (Joey Saha won this month’s). He has surely inspired a lot of budding players along his way to the top and he’ll be looking to ship even more tournaments in coming time.

Out of the top 39 places paid, the knowns to receive a pay-out were Shardul Parthasarathi (3rd – INR 1,31,040), Vidwath Shetty (4th – INR 1,05,772), Rubin Labroo (18th), Ankit Wadhawan (28th), one of the recent 5 for 5 winners Jimmy George (32nd), Jayjit Ray (35th) and this week’s Big Daddy winner Ashish Kaushik (36th).

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for more tournament updates, results and general poker news from around the world.

Don’t have an account on The Spartan Poker? Check out their review page here, and don’t miss out on their bonuses, promotions, and guarantee-smashing tournaments. Sign-up now.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) 7 Feb - 16 Feb INR 11,000
Triton Poker Jeju 2020 10 Feb - 22 Feb HKD 1,000,000
APL Da Nang 2020 19 Feb - 28 Feb VND 25,300,000
AJPC Asia Millions Poker Championship 21 Feb - 24 Feb KRW 2,500,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TWD 33,000