Here's a look at the IPC Awards 2020 winners

Posted On 13 Jan, 2020 0

The mind sport of poker is growing leaps and bounds in India and once a year, Spartan Poker hosts a prestigious awards ceremony to felicitate the top players in the country. The inaugural edition of the India Poker Championship (IPC) Awards was held in Bangalore in 2017, followed by another glamorous function in Mumbai in 2018 and now, we're set for the third edition of IPC Awards, which will be held at the luxurious Big Daddy Casino in Goa.

Players are being awarded over several categories including the biggest tournament winners, the best NLHE as well as PLO players. For the first time ever, there will be a collaboration with other poker websites at the IPC Awards and the likes of 9stacks, PokerDangal and PokerHigh will also be awarding their most worthy contenders.

The IPC series itself will take place between 14-19 January 2020, beginning with the awards ceremony on 14th January and then the series with a massive INR 5 Crore guaranteed prize pool. For the first time ever, IPC has also tied up with leading financial website, Moneycontrol which will be presenting partner of the event. The awards night is all set to be another star-studded affair with all the top entities of the poker industry set to be present, along with a number of Bollywood and other celebrities. Today, we'll take a look at all those who will be felicitated in the 2020 IPC Awards:

IOPC January 2019

  1. Ashish Munot – Main Event winner
  2. Gokul Raj – Super Highroller winner
  3. Vinod Megalmani – Highroller winner
  4. Akshay Nasa – Leaderboard winner

IOPC July 2019

  1. Srihari Bang – Main Event winner
  2. Yowan Patel – Texas HR winner
  3. Anant Purohit – Super Highroller winner
  4. Vikash Mantri – PLO Highroller winner
  5. Neeraj Kumar – Leaderboard winner

Spartan Poker Awards

  1. Tanmay Bagga - NLH Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  2. Anant Purohit - Highest Winner in Tournaments

FTRPoker Awards

  1. Jitendra Kaurav – PLO Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  2. Sahil Mahboobani – NLH Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  3. Sriharsha Doddapaneni – Highest Winner in Tournaments

PokerDangal Awards

  1. Saurabh Arora – PLO Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  2. Pratibh Saluja – Most Consistent Tournament Player of the Year 2019
  3. Anant Purohit – Highest Winner in Tournaments

9stacks Awards

  1. Amresh Kumar - PLO Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  2. Sagar Patnaik - NLH Cash Game Player of the Year 2019
  3. Bhavye Mittal – All-round Crusher of the Year 2019
  4. Radhika M – Recreational Player of the Year 2019
  5. Anuj Manocha – High Stakes Tournament Star of the Year 2019
  6. Gitanshu Mehta – Mid Stakes Tournament Star of the Year 2019

IPC September 2019

  1. Raj Talwar – Main Event Winner
  2. Pranay Chawla – Highroller Winner

Special Award

  1. Abhinav Iyer – Achievement of the Year 2019

For all those who don’t know, Iyer wins the achievement of the year award for his historic bracelet moment at the 2019 World Series of Poker (WSOP). Anant Purohit will also be one of the heroes of the night, bagging not one or two but three awards on the night, and deservingly so, having a fantastic 2019 in poker, both online and live!

The IPC Awards 2020 is set to be a glamorous affair as it always has been, and it’s going to be a great precursor to the IPC Jan 2020 series which promises INR 5+ Crore between 15-19 January 2020. For all further updates on the series, keep reading

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) 7 Feb - 16 Feb INR 11,000
Triton Poker Jeju 2020 10 Feb - 22 Feb HKD 1,000,000
APL Da Nang 2020 19 Feb - 28 Feb VND 25,300,000
AJPC Asia Millions Poker Championship 21 Feb - 24 Feb KRW 2,500,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TWD 33,000