India's Tour of Australia Schedule Released

Posted On 02 May, 2018 0

At the moment, Indian cricket fans are glued to their television sets every evening, watching their favourite cricketers in action against each other in the ongoing Indian Premier League. However, in around 20 days from now, IPL 2018 will end and more important international tours will commence.

One such tour is India's tour of Australia, with the official schedule just being released. The 2018-19 tour will see India's first tour of Australia since the 2014-15 one, where the test captaincy was handed over to Virat Kohli for the first time ever. The 2018-19 tour will feature 3 T20Is, 4 Tests, and 3 ODIs.

Here's the complete schedule:


  • 21st November 2018 - 1st T20I - Gabba, Brisbane
  • 23rd November 2018 - 2nd T20I - MCG, Melbourne
  • 25th November 2018 - 3rd T20I - SCG, Sydney


  • 6th-10th December 2018 - 1st Test - Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • 14th-18th December 2018 - 2nd Test - Perth Stadium, Perth
  • 26th-30th December 2018 - 3rd Test - MCG, Melbourne
  • 3rd-7th January 2019 - 4th Test - SCG, Sydney


  • 12th January 2019 - 1st ODI - SCG, Sydney
  • 15th January 2019 - 2nd ODI - Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • 18th January 2019 - 3rd ODI - MCG, Melbourne

"This will be a win for fans, with less overlap with the Big Bash, giving Australians the opportunity to see Australia's best players involved in limited-overs cricket at the international and domestic level," said James Sutherland, CEO of Cricket Australia, on the change in schedule of the tour and the tests being played in between the two limited overs series.

Team India will travel to Australia after they finish their tour of England (July to September) and before they play Sri Lanka for a series of 2 tests. We saw an exciting test series the last time India played Down Under, and we expect nothing less this time around. While the Virat Kohli - Mitchell Johnson battle may not be possible, new battles will certainly emerge.

It'll also be interesting to see how Australia play without their captain Steve Smith and vice-captain David Warner, both of who are banned because of a recent ball tampering scandal. They have been run machines for the country, and particularly love to score against India. Will this series begin with India holding the advantage?

For those Indian cricket fans who wish to travel with the team and support the Men in Blue in Australia, why not head over to the Cricket Australia Travel Office website to check out some of the best packages.

Read more:

Keep watching for major cricket updates and match results!


Event Dates Buy In
Asia Open Poker Tour 2019 1 Nov - 4 Nov TBD
APT Vietnam 2019 6 Nov - 17 Nov VND 22 million
Paradise Poker Series 5 7 Nov - 11 Nov KRW 1.1 million
Red Dragon JEJU 2019 9 Nov - 15 Nov KRW 2.5 million
Club46 Japan High Roller Festival 9 15 Nov - 17 Nov KRW 3.5 million
WPT Cambodia 2019 15 Nov - 25 Nov $1,100