IOPC Day 6: Sriharsha D bags 2 titles last night!

Posted On 30 Jan, 2020 0

It is Day 6 of the country’s biggest poker series the 2020 India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) inking an incredible end last night. Fate was in favour of India’s upcoming poker star, Sriharsha D popularly known as ‘Fish2050’ securing three titles in the ongoing series. So, let’s rewind and have a look at the title winners on IOPC Day 6

IOPC Event #31 INR 4.5 Lakhs GTD

The buy-in of the first tournament was as low as INR 550 which ended up registering a total of 881 players. Before the tournament came to an end, the top 63 finishers profited for the prize pool, walking out with their min-cash of INR 1,957. A well-known circuit grinder Vivek Karwa aka ‘acchemicals’ rode past the field to kick-start IOPC Day 6 after beating ‘Modesto23’ in heads-up. Turn 2h proved beneficial for Karwa, finding his second pair and flipping over Fours and Twos to eliminate ‘Modesto23’ to the second position.

Gutshot caught up with the champion who stated, "My game has improved because of the mentorship of Abhishek Goindi and Tanay Hargunaney and their constant belief in me is the driving force!"

IOPC Event #32 Afternoon Hi-Fi INR 4 Lakhs GTD

Next in line was Afternoon Hi-Fi whose buy-in climbed up to become INR 1,100 yet attracting 503 players. The guarantee crossed the advertised prize pool to become INR 5.03 Lakhs and a min-cash was given out to the top 39 players earning INR 3,470 as min-cash. The second tournament of the day halted with a heads-up deal in level 37, with ‘riverismine’ carrying the largest stack of 2 million pushed Ishaan Bhatia aka ‘potripper16’ in the runner-up position.

IOPC Event #33 INR 3 Lakhs GTD

Once again, the buy-in slipped to become INR 550, luring 637 runners to cross the guarantee and become INR 3.18 Lakhs in the prize pool. Out of this number, the top 47 finishers earned a min-cash of INR 1,815, but the one to walk out with the biggest portion was Nachiket aka ‘psyberlyon’ who dominated the opponent ‘TrumpCard’ by tossing over two pairs of Queens and Jacks while the latter ended in the runner-up position with his single pair of Five.

IOPC Event #34 Destiny 13.0 INR 30 Lakhs GTD

Sriharsha D is ending the first month of 2020 quite well after already shipping last week’s IOPC Event #12 Mega Freeze INR 10 Lakhs GTD here he is once again, outlasting a field of 896 entries in Spartan Poker’s featured tournament Destiny 13.0 INR 30 Lakhs GTD and grabbing his seat to battle in the Destiny SnG Finale. Sriharsha bagged his second title after the players settled for a heads-up deal and with that Abhishek Kumar aka ‘allout1’ secured the second place. To read more on the champion’s win, click here.

IOPC Event #35 Daily Hi-Fi INR 15 Lakhs GTD

Seizing IOPC Mega Freeze and Destiny wasn’t enough that the champion rode past the field to grab his 3rd title of the ongoing series. Day 6 ended with Daily Hi-Fi being the final tournament registering 636 players with each one chipping in INR 3,300 buy-in. Who would have known that the 2020 BPT Kick-off Event runner-up would kill it thrice! And right now, he is top the name in the IOPC tournament leaderboard with a massive lead over the rest. Playing under the username ‘Fish2050’, Sriharsha eliminated Sanchit Adukia aka ‘tullupump’ in the second position after the players struck a heads-up deal. If the champion maintains his position throughout the IOPC series, he might seize the stunning MG Hector! Check out the IOPC leaderboard ranking after Day 6:

For more updates on the India Online Poker Championship and other tournaments from around the world, stay tuned to

Don’t have an account on Spartan Poker? Check out their review page here, and don’t miss out on their bonuses, promotions, and guarantee-smashing tournaments. Sign-up now.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
World Poker Tour (WPT) Taiwan 2020 27 Mar - 6 Apr TWD 30,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Da Nang 2020 7 Apr - 18 Apr TBD
End Boss INR 5 Crore GTD 15 Apr - 19 Apr INR 11,000
Asia Poker League (APL) Taiwan 2020 21 Apr - 27 Apr TBD
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Philippines 2020 27 Apr - 10 May TBD
National Poker Series 29 Apr - 5 May INR 15,000