Nitesh Baliyan among title winners on PPL Day 5

Posted On 25 Sep, 2019 0

PokerBaazi is hosting a massive series named PokerBaazi Premier League (PPL). This time they have announced INR 7+ Crores GTD and poker admirers are entering and winning big. Yesterday saw another set of 5 tournaments lined-up and the competition observed 1800 + entries. Following is a summary of the events…

PPL Event #21 SuperStack INR 5 Lakhs GTD

The first tournament of the day saw 237 entries for a buy-in of INR 1,000. There were many top names in the competition, but the eventual winner was poker pro Vaibhav Saigal aka ‘durrrr1310’ who walked away with INR 1,00,500 as the first-place prize money.

PPL Event #22 5-Max Turbo INR 5 Lakhs GTD

The tournament took off on a modest note attracting 252 entries (including 122 re-entries) for a buy-in of INR 2,200. The prize pool was later shared among the top 27 remaining players to receive a minimum cash of INR 4,183. The winner was Virat Dalsania aka ‘Pottli6007’ securing INR 1,18,591 prize money. The runner-up was ‘ChristopherCoke’ who took home INR 83,210

PPL Event #23 6-Max DST INR 20 Lakhs GTD

The third event of the day was the DeepStack Turbo which registered 664 players (including 353 re-entries) entering the tournament for a buy-in of INR 4,125. A prize pool of INR 24,90,000 was drawn to be distributed among the top 81 places receiving a prize money with a minimum cash of INR 6,225. The late-night tournament came to a standstill at 2:11 am and the winner was Nitesh Baliyan aka ‘neo007’ who bagged INR 4,59,903. He beat Wilson Yomso aka ‘kalingkaling in heads-up and landed in the second position with INR 3,22,455.

Other notable players receiving a paycheck include Pranav Bang aka ‘pranav.bang1’ (5th, INR 1,10,538), Siddhant Kapoor aka ‘Bullzeye’ (6th, INR 92,877), Mithun Mahesh aka ‘thepokerraja’ (8th, INR 61,254), Sam Anand aka ‘thereallokimon’ (13th, INR 27,390), Sumit Sapra aka ‘boronyx’ (14Th , INR 27,390) Siddharth Karia aka ‘schemer’ (15th, INR 27,390), Prince Singh aka ‘NaNki’ (18th, INR 23,655) Sahil Agarwal aka ‘CairyHunt’ (20th, INR 20,667)

PPL Event #24 Day 2 The Endeavour INR 60 Lakhs GTD

The biggest tournament of this online series saw the conclusion of Day 2 of The Endeavour INR 60 Lakhs GTD. A total of 122 places were eventually paid, recollecting the previous flight’s massive entries of 1315 players. The tournament concluded at 2:04 am and the winner was Mayank aka ‘Maahi13’ who took INR 11,24,325 as prize money. The runner-up was ‘Bloodless’ who managed INR 7,64,672. The previous flight chip leaders ‘gandukepille’ rested in the 6th position and Siddharth Karia aka ‘schemer’ at 11th.

PPL Event #25 PLO INR 5 Lakhs GTD

A field of 496 (including 240 re-entries) was recorded for a buy-in of INR 1,375. The tournament allowed 5 re-entries per person. At 2:40 am Meena Tater under the name ‘howdymodi’ emerged victorious taking INR 1,20,466. He defeated ‘XiBiT’ who bagged INR 84,444 as the runner-up.

PPL Day 6 action is about to begin tonight (September 25th) at 8:00 pm for a buy-in of INR 5,000 with the mega event being The Vegas INR 40 Lakhs GTD. For all latest updates on poker news around the world keep reading and stay tuned!

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) 7 Feb - 16 Feb INR 11,000
Triton Poker Jeju 2020 10 Feb - 22 Feb HKD 1,000,000
APL Da Nang 2020 19 Feb - 28 Feb VND 25,300,000
AJPC Asia Millions Poker Championship 21 Feb - 24 Feb KRW 2,500,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TWD 33,000