Rohit Mishra wins PokerBaazi Endeavour

Posted On 06 Feb, 2019 0

PokerBaazi is among the companies in the Indian online poker scene that are always at the cutting edge of the game. They recently made major headlines across the country when they announced the biggest single tournament – Game Changer INR 2 Crores GTD – scheduled between 20th-24th February 2019.

They host daily feature tournaments which attract a lot of poker enthusiasts from around the world and give out huge cash prizes. Something like that happened yesterday too, when their Tuesday feature tournament, The Endeavour INR 12 Lakhs GTD drew a total of 519 entries (including 195 re-entries) and crushed the guarantee, creating a prize pool of INR 18,16,500.

The winner to emerge from the long grind from 8 pm last evening to 3.47 am today morning was Rohit Mishra aka ‘rohit22rm’, who took home the 1st place cash prize of INR 3,21,338. He beat ‘Lynyrd.Skynyrd’ in heads-up to secure his victory and the cash prize. The runner-up earned INR 2,24,156 for his finish.

Mishra is a very good online player and has made headlines lately. Among his recent wins was shipping IOPC #44 last month, playing under ‘ShippingYard’ on Spartan. He won a colossal amount of over INR 14 Lakhs in November last year in Spartan Super Series. Speaking of Spartan, he has even won its Saturday feature tournament, DareDevil, in Jan 2018.

PokerBaazi has also seen him win a feature tournament before, The Bout, and that too the inaugural one. The Endeavour money earned yesterday is also a wholesome amount and will help the player sign up for more events in coming time and he’ll be hoping to add a few more titles to his shipping yard.

Since the guarantee was crushed by a large margin, this time a total of 89 places were paid for a min-cash of INR 6,176. Some of the well-known circuit players to rank in the money were Vikranth Varma (4th - INR 1,08,808), Ankit Wadhawan (6th - INR 52,860), Destiny 7.0 SnG winner Sriharsha Doddapaneni (13th), Pranav Bang (16th),  Sajal Gupta (18th), Anurag Srivastava (21st), Jaydeep Dawer (25th), Rajat Mahajan (31st), Aditya Chaudhary (34th), Rajat Sharma (47th), Sameer Tavanandi (61st), Chiraag Patel (64th), Neel Joshi (74th) and Goonjan Mall (89th).

Keep reading for more such Indian tournament updates/results and for your daily dose of poker articles from around the world.

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
Aussie Millions 2020 4 Jan - 24 Jan AUD 10,600
APPT Open Taipei 2020 31 Jan - 9 Feb TWD 35,000
The Indian Poker Series (TIPS) 3 Feb - 10 Feb TBD
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TBD