Sahil Chutani beats Raman Gujral to win BSS SuperStack

Posted On 08 Apr, 2019 0

PokerBaazi started 2019 with a bang, straight up hosting the biggest online tournament the country had ever seen, the Game Changer, and setting precedence for other platforms. The company has seen great success, for these frequent innovations and for their weekly offerings as well.

Last night, being a Sunday, PokerBaazi hosted BSS SuperStack INR 25 Lakhs GTD. The tournament attracted a total of 528 entries (including 221 re-entries) on the client’s virtual felts. The prize pool also crushed its guarantee, exceeding by INR 1.4 Lakhs. Sahil Chutani aka ‘bluffme19’ won the platform's biggest weekly offering last night for INR 5,12,952.

Chutani beat Raman Gujral aka ‘ifryu’ in heads-up to bag his title. Gujral, an equally reputed player, took home INR 3,59,568 as the second-place cash prize in what must’ve been a tough HU battle, given that the rest of the field was studded with top pros of the community. Gujral is a veteran 

Chutani is by no means new to winning. A popular personality in the community, he is a strong live and an online grinder. Just 7 days into this year, he won Spartan Sunday SuperStack, the platform’s biggest regular tournament. He earned over INR 7 Lakhs there. Next, he shipped Adda52 Millions 6-max in late-February for over INR 6 Lakhs.

Coming to live, Chutani has cashes from popular Asian poker hotspots like Macau and Manila. He earned his best live cash in March 2018 for finishing 15th in APPT Macau Main Event for HKD 167,500. He now sits with over $80k in live cashes, a respectable score for an Indian.

Other regs to finish in the to 63 paid places on PokerBaazi (min-cash INR 9,768) include Laksh Pal Singh (3rd – INR 2,31,264), last night’s Sunday Stacks winner Goonjan Mall (11th – INR 37,752), Nishant Sharma (12th – INR 37,752), Sajjan Barnwal (24th – INR 20,592), Shravan Chhabria (27th – INR 18,216), Sam Anand (30th – INR 15,840), Arsh Grover (36th – INR 15,840), Vikram ‘Lungi Kumar (37th – INR 13,728) and Nishaanth S (40th – INR 13,728).

Others include Ashish Munot (42nd), Rajat Sharma (44th), Vinod Megalmani (47th), Sahil Agarwal (52nd), Zarvan Tumboli (55th), Sahil Mahboobani (58th), and others. Keep reading for more such tournament round-ups, updates and for general poker news from around the world.

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) 7 Feb - 16 Feb INR 11,000
Triton Poker Jeju 2020 10 Feb - 22 Feb HKD 1,000,000
APL Da Nang 2020 19 Feb - 28 Feb VND 25,300,000
AJPC Asia Millions Poker Championship 21 Feb - 24 Feb KRW 2,500,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TWD 33,000