Sam Anand wins Tuesday Stacks for 1.35L

Posted On 30 Jan, 2019 0

Among the growing companies in the Indian online poker scene, 9stacks is one that definitely ranks in the tops on that list. The platform has been hosting plenty exciting tournaments and events leading up to 2019, and the new year has also seen them host some tournaments which have become popular among the masses.

Their daily feature tournaments, simply called ‘Stacks’ all have an INR 5 Lakhs guarantee with the biggest of INR 15 Lakhs GTD on Sunday. Yesterday’s Tuesday Stacks INR 5 Lakhs GTD saw another regular winning the tournament and the 1st place cash prize of INR 1.35 Lakhs Sam Anand aka ‘Lokimon’.

The tournament had begun at their usual 8 pm routine, which was part of their ‘Prime Time @ 8’ promotion. For a buy-in of INR 3,300, the tournament attracted a decent field of 118 entries (including 38 re-buys).

Anand took down the title at exactly 2.02 am today morning, playing for over 6 hours continuously. He took home a good 27% chunk of the prize pool, beating ‘MoneyHeist’ in heads-up, who had to settle for INR 95k.

Anand is a known circuit player and is popular among his peers. He plays online quite frequently and has cashes from all reputed platforms. He has even bagged Spartan’s Sunday feature tournament title – Big Daddy – back in July 2018. The player, with the welcome cash earned from 9stacks, will be looking to win a few more events along his way and add to his record.

Top 15 places were paid on 9stacks in the event, among which the knowns were previous Spartan Millionaire winner Nikhil Ramesh aka 'rn275' (3rd - INR 70k), Arsh Grover aka ‘BigggTymeR’ (4th – INR 50k) and Destiny 7.0 Finale SnG winner Sriharsha Doddapaneni aka ‘G.O.A.T’ (13th – INR 7k). A lot of the regulars and well-known pros were left out of the money and Anand would’ve been satisfied after overcoming such a good field.

Some of those were WSOP ME best Indian finisher Nishant Sharma (18th), Ankit Wadhawan (19th), Goonjan Mall (21st), Rajat Sharma (22nd), Chandni Malik (29th), Rubin Labroo (51st), Neel Joshi (64th) and Sanjay Taneja (76th). Keep reading for more similar tournament roundups, results and for timely updates on poker news from around the world.

Don’t have an account on 9Stacks as yet? No worries. Sign-up HERE and remember to use the code “GUTSHOT” to avail of special bonuses and promotions on their platform.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
Aussie Millions 2020 4 Jan - 24 Jan AUD 10,600
APPT Open Taipei 2020 31 Jan - 9 Feb TWD 35,000
The Indian Poker Series (TIPS) 3 Feb - 10 Feb TBD
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TBD