Shagun Jain takes home massive prize in GameChanger 2.0!

Posted On 26 Aug, 2019 0

It has been five days since the GameChanger INR 2 Crore GTD tournament kicked off on PokerBaazi for its second edition, the first one taking place in February this year. While that tournament attracted 3,700+ entries, the second edition was a much bigger field due to the buy-in being halved to INR 5,500.

A record-breaking 4,796 entries registered across four starting flights and from them, 431 players took to the virtual felts last evening to play in Day 2, starting at 6pm. Eliminations happened at lightning speed to begin the day as all of them were in the money, each receiving a minimum of INR 11,990 in prize money.

It was a long and tiring grind as it always is in such high-value tournaments. However, the players who come out on top can never have any complaints. In this case, it was Shagun Jain aka 'sogani22' who was the last man standing, winning the GameChanger 2.0 title and earning a life-changing prize of INR 40,78,998.

Jain played his cards right and was second in the chip lead on Day 1D, only behind Adithiyya SB. While most of these leaders gave their advantage away, Jain kept at it and at 1:56am this morning, the player would've rejoiced as he picked up his highest online cash and one of the biggest online victories in the country as well.

Quite a few known PokerBaazi regulars were in contention on Day 2 and the biggest names to bust out early included Maria Kirloskar (404th), Sahil Mahboobani (372nd), Siddhanth Kapoor (359th), Guruprasad Gupta (355th), Jayjit Ray (349th), Arjanveer Chadha (323rd), Phanindra Akkina (275th), Siddharth Karia (250th), Aditya Sushant (227th), recent IOPC Main Event winner Srihari Bang (196th), Sumit Sapra (192nd), Jaydeep Dawer (186th), Chiraag Patel (145), Sahil Agarwal (134th), Rajat Sharma (115th), Jasven Saigal (107th), Zarvan Tumboli (88th), Akshay Nasa (81st), Ashish Ahuja (77th), Nishant Sharma (66th), Shuchi Chamaria (24th), and many others.

The prizes then started taking massive jumps and from 17th place onwards, players were guaranteed a minimum of a 6-figure score. Talk about skill and consistency in poker and we had Prashanth Sekar aka 'Iveyleague' busting out in 12th and Sikander Rajwade aka 'advanced_basic' heading out in 11th place, both who were party of a 4-way deal in the inaugural GameChanger back in February this year.

As we moved towards the last few players and the Final Table itself, there weren't too many known PokerBaazi regulars and eventually, Jain managed to outlast 'lazyguru' in heads-up to win the title. As for the runner-up, he also bagged a massive runner-up cash prize of INR 25,03,512. Before him, it was 'rabbithunter' who busted in third place for INR 15.87 Lakh. The 4th place finisher 'Vishallb22' also received a 7-figure payout of INR 10.04 Lakh.

For more updates on the biggest online and live poker tournaments across the country, stay tuned to

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
APT Taiwan 2019 9 Oct - 20 Oct TBD
WSOP Europe 2019 13 Oct - 2 Nov €10,350
WPT India 2019 15 Oct - 21 Oct INR 55,000
Asia Open Poker Tour 2019 1 Nov - 4 Nov TBD