Siddhanth Kapoor claims PokerBaazi Vegas title

Posted On 11 Apr, 2019 0

There are a handful of companies helming the online poker industry in India and they all have initiated a tournament which gives away a foreign package to the its SNG winner. Spartan Poker used to do this with Destiny, up until 8th edition. PokerBaazi is another such company which hosts The Vegas INR 10 Lakhs GTD every Wednesday.

The top 2 players from 4 Vegas tournaments on PokerBaazi qualify for the 8-max SNG which is hosted at the end of each month. The winner of the SNG is awarded an INR 2 Lakhs all-expense paid package to Las Vegas. Last night’s Vegas began at 8 pm in the evening and was in the books by 2.06 am. The total of 385 entries (including 183 re-entries) chipped in the INR 3,300 buy-in to make the prize pool cross the GTD by INR 1,55,000.

Siddhanth Kapoor, Bollywood actor, DJ and an avid poker player, finished at the top of the field yesterday. Kapoor, playing under ‘Bullzeye’, beat ‘Wobblegong’ in heads-up to earn the INR 2,42,550 first-place cash prize. The runner-up settled for INR 1,69,785 as the second-place pay-out.

Kapoor has had a very good run recently. He chopped Spartan’s TGIF, a new Friday feature tournament, last week with ‘Runner1’ and earned ~INR 1.3 Lakhs. His moniker, which also doubles up as his DJ persona, is constantly seen in ITM finishes on leading platforms of the country including PokerBaazi.

We spoke to him after his win and he was delighted about the fact that he has a shot at making the pilgrimage to Vegas. He said, “I’m very excited to play the SNG and go to Las Vegas, the poker capital of the world and win the WSOP Main Event title.” Aiming high is the first step to achieve anything and his confidence may even get him what he wants.

Since the field was of a feature tournament, some pros also contested in it and they include Vinay B aka ‘Vinstill’ (5th – INR 60,637), Rajat Mahajan aka ‘happyfish’ (10th – INR 17,671), Kartik Ved aka ‘TheInternetKid’ (12th – INR 17,671), Shravan Chhabria aka ‘FishStars’ (13th – INR 14,437), Aditya Sushant aka ‘gangajal’ (15th – INR 14,437), Ujjwal Narwal aka ‘Mr_Robot’ (16th – INR 12,358), MoneyMaker 7.0 winner Nikhil Sayilen aka ‘stringbet710’ (17th), Gaurav Sood aka ‘gaug17’ (36th), Vikram ‘Lungi’ Kumar (40th), Rohit Mishra aka ‘rohit22rm’ (44th), and others.

Keep reading for more such tournament updates, results and for general poker news from around the world.

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
AJPC Asian Circuit - Festival 2019 6 Dec - 15 Dec TBD
Manila Super Series 13 10 Dec - 15 Dec PHP 12,000
APT Kickoff Ho Chi Minh 8 Jan - 19 Jan TBD
India Poker Championship - January 2020 15 Jan - 19 Jan INR 50,000
The Indian Poker Series (TIPS) 3 Feb - 10 Feb TBD