Trinbago Knight Riders win CPL T20 2018

Posted On 18 Sep, 2018 0

The sixth season of the Caribbean Premier League kicked off on 8th August 2018 and after a long season, we finally have a winner - a team that came into this season of the CPL T20 as the defending champion and a team that had a lot of expectations on them. Clearly, the Trinbago Knight Riders have lived up to these expectations.

They were the joint most successful team in the history of the CPL T20 prior to the start of this edition, winning two out of the five previous tournaments. However, they are now the first team to win 3 CPL titles, including two consecutive victories. Here, they had a fantastic season and ended by beating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final.

CPL is one of the biggest parties in sport and the tournament is an extremely entertaining one, which led to Shahrukh Khan picking up a major stake in the Trinbago Knight Riders in 2015, which the likes of Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo and Chris Lynn playing in both the Trinbago franchise as well as the Kolkata Knight Riders in the final.

They registered an 8-wicket victory in the final, thanks to great performances by the likes of Colin Munro and the young Khary Pierre. Munro had a brilliant tournament overall, with 6 fifties across the month and ten days of the tournament, including the 68(39)* he scored in the final. He was awarded the Man of the Series award.

Pierre was very influential in the final, picking up 3/29 and playing a major role in restricting the Warriors to just 147/9 in their quota of 20 overs. This of course, followed a first ball wicket for USA’s Ali Khan earlier. From there, it was an easy chase which TKR completed in just 17.3 overs.

Do you have an account on Uma Poker? You wouldn’t want to miss out on their registration and deposit bonuses, including free tickets to their daily ‘Fishpool’ tournament for new users. To avail this, sign-up HERE using code “GUTSHOT100”. Also, read our online poker rooms section, to know about the biggest and best poker rooms in the country.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
APT Taiwan 2019 20 Feb - 3 Mar TWD 33,000
New Caledonia Poker Open 2019 26 Feb - 8 Mar XPF 110,000
Triton Poker Super High Roller Series Jeju 2019 2 Mar - 9 Mar HKD 2,000,000
Two of a Kind (March) 3 Mar - 3 Mar INR 5,500
Adda52 Godfather 7.0 Finale 3 Mar - 3 Mar INR 70,000 (Ticket)
The Indian Poker Series (TIPS) 2 6 Mar - 11 Mar INR 26,000