Tuesday Roundup: Adukia and Gujral win big!

Posted On 12 Feb, 2020 0

Tuesday night pounced with slightly bigger guarantees and once again the leading online felts rewarded its worthy winners with hefty bundles of prize money. Spartan Poker’s Mega Stack displayed a lofty INR 20 Lakhs GTD followed by PokerBaazi’s headlining event The Endeavour assured INR 15 Lakhs were in line with other signature tournaments across the virtual felts. Here is a complete summary of Tuesday majors…

Mega Stack

Tuesday on Spartan Poker’s Mega Stack INR 20 Lakhs GTD was crowded with 646 players, each of whom entered after paying INR 3,300. Out of this number, the top 63 finishers earned a share from the prize pool. After 7+ hours of grinding, it was 3:12 am when ‘piscean’ topped the list following a 3-way deal which saw Arjun Agarwal aka ‘SirMucksAlot’ in the second position and Siddhanth Kapoor aka ‘bullzeye’ in third place.

  • Total Entries – 646
  • Prize Pool – INR 20,00,000
  • Places Paid - 63
  • Min-Cash – INR 8,700

Other notable players receiving a paycheck include Vidwath Shetty aka 'RoronoA' (8th), Chirag Sodha aka 'chilling' (10th), Manoj Pentakota aka 'MRBLUE' (17th), Shardul Parthasarathi aka 'F – Bomb' (29th), Yowan Patel aka 'PAPITO' (38th), Ashish Munot aka 'Donkey 07' (40th), Arjanveer Chadha aka 'superchor89' (46th), Rajat Sharma aka 'Garammasala' (54th), Anant Purohit aka 'Pro' (63rd) and so on.

The Endeavour

INR 3,850 was the buy-in to enter The Endeavour INR 15 Lakhs GTD on PokerBaazi which attracted a total of 398 players. The top 45 finishers ended in the money and took home a share from the prize pool but the one to take away the largest chunk of the same was online reg Sanchit Adukia aka ‘sanchit1990’ who pocketed INR 3.15 Lakhs in prize money after defeating Chirag Sodha aka ‘miyagi’ in heads-up. Sodha managed to add INR 2.2 Lakhs for finishing in the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 398
  • Prize Pool – INR 15,00,000
  • Places Paid - 45
  • Min-Cash – INR 8,400

Shardul Parthasarathi aka 'duuurrrr' (9th), Bharat Vasan aka 'Thinkfloyd' (10th), Ameya Gokhale aka 'Encashed' (21st), Neel Joshi aka 'Worm33' (34th), Sahil Mahboobani aka 'ImHighIshove' (38th), Guneet Kwatra aka 'guntz' (39th) were among the few notable players to finish in the money.

AOPS Freeze

Adda52 is hosting AOPS, a seven-day long series guaranteeing INR 5.2 Crore! The AOPS Freeze INR 25 Lakhs GTD kick-started on 9th February and three flights have concluded so far. Day 1A attracted 92 runners paying INR 5,500 buy-in and creating a prize pool of INR 4.6 Lakhs. By the end of the day, only 26 players remained who were following the steps of the chip leader ‘xoredvoid’, amassing the largest stack 207,145.

Day 1B of the tournament commenced with 90 players taking their seats and the 3+ hours of grinding left only 19 players progressing to Day 2. It was Deepak Singh aka ‘Peacelover’ to accumulate 222,088 chips followed by Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘alienrobot’ with 187,668 chips.

Yesterday at 9:30 pm, the third starting light took place registering a total of 87 players. By the end of the intense grinding session, it was ‘som22asopa’ who possessed the largest stack, becoming the overall chip leader with 277,728 chips. He is followed by Sreekanth Narayan aka ‘n0thing’ with 207,881 chips. The fourth flight (Day1D) of AOPS Freeze will take place today, Wednesday at 9:30 pm.

Sixth Sense

The last man standing in PokerStars’ Sixth Sense INR 7 Lakhs GTD was a well-known circuit grinder Raman Gujral aka ‘zazen0’. Gujral outlasted a field of 137 entries and fired three bullets to bag INR 1.29 Lakh in prize money. The champion outlasted ‘Vishalb22’ in heads-up who settled in the runner-up position for INR 93,560.

  • Total Entries – 237
  • Prize Pool – INR 7,00,000
  • Places Paid - 41
  • Min-Cash – INR 5,324

The money reached the top 41 places including Ankit Wadhawan aka 'b00mtr00p3r' (8th), Ashish Ahuja aka 'Spewushhhiiiii' (10th), Neel Joshi aka 'Worm236' (34th), Sandeep Varma aka 'effuno007' (35th), Faiz Alam aka 'LFGgggg' (37th), Anuj Yadav aka 'brockLesnar95' (38th), Sahil Mahboobani aka 'inaboobham' (39th) and others.

For the latest updates on live and online poker tournaments around the world, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Sign-up to PokerSaint using "GUT100". Also, check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
WPT Philippines 2020 6 Feb - 17 Feb PHP 80,000
Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) 7 Feb - 16 Feb INR 11,000
Triton Poker Jeju 2020 10 Feb - 22 Feb HKD 1,000,000
APL Da Nang 2020 19 Feb - 28 Feb VND 25,300,000
AJPC Asia Millions Poker Championship 21 Feb - 24 Feb KRW 2,500,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Taiwan 2020 4 Mar - 15 Mar TWD 33,000