Vinay B bags PokerBaazi BSS SuperStack title

Posted On 11 Feb, 2019 0

As is always the case on a Sunday, all platforms host their biggest signature tournaments on the day, given that it’s a holiday for everyone. Something like that happened on one of the biggest Indian platforms, PokerBaazi, when it hosted the BSS SuperStack INR 25 Lakhs GTD yesterday.

The tournament saw a total of 490 entries (181 re-entries). The buy-in was set at INR 5,500 and top 83 places were paid for a min-cash of INR 9,250. The player to ship the tournament which began at 7 pm yesterday and ended at 3.02 am today morning was well-known grinder Vinay B aka ‘Vinstill’. He took home INR 4,44,500 as the 1st place cash prize, beating ‘fish_calling’ in heads-up, who earned INR 3,09,750 as runner-up cash prize.

The champion, Vinay, has seen a lot of wins and deep runs online. Last month, he took down Adda52 Whale for a good earning of INR 4.71 Lakhs out of 222 entries. He has won Summit on PokerBaazi too before, in Nov. 2018 for INR 2.58 Lakhs. Last year saw him also win a leaderboard on Spartan, the Hot Tournament Leaderboard. Winning a leaderboard like this shows how consistent he is in his performances.

He has done good on live felts too. He finished 4th in 2018 Macau Poker Cup Baby Dragon Event for INR 27.1 Lakhs in February. The SuperStack win last night will see him add another wholesome amount to his bankroll, and he’ll be hoping to convert it into some great wins in coming time.

Among the well-known players and regulars on PokerBaazi yesterday and who also ranked in the money were IOPC Main Event winner Ashish Munot (8th – INR 45.5k), Abhishek Garg (9th – INR 45.5k), Rubin Labroo (11th – INR 37.25k), Gaurav Sood (16th – INR 25k) and Rohit Mishra (17th – INR 25k).

Others include Rajesh Shukla (34th – INR 13,750), Sagar Choudhury (38th – INR 13,750), Sumit Sapra (44th – INR 11,250), Rajat Sharma (46th – INR 11,250), Rajat Mahajan (52nd – INR 11,250), Aditya Sushant (54th – INR 11,250), Ankit Wadhawan (73rd – INR 9,250), Pranav Bang (74th – INR 9,250) and Abhishek Rathod (80th – INR 9,250).

Keep reading for more such tournament round-ups and results as well as for daily poker news coming from around the world.

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
APPT Manila 2019 26 Jul - 4 Aug PHP 65,000
APT Korea Incheon 2 Aug - 13 Aug KRW 1,320,000
APT Philippines 11 Sep - 22 Sep TBD
India Poker Championship - September 2019 11 Sep - 15 Sep INR 35,000
APT Taiwan 9 Oct - 20 Oct TBD
AJPC Asian Circuit - Incheon 2 10 Oct - 14 Oct TBA