16+ CR GTD
Header banner - Natural8
Pokersaint - Lead
Abhishek Sharma takes down DPTXpress Deepstack Turbo! Poker

Abhishek Sharma takes down DPTXpress Deepstack Turbo!

by Team Gutshot Posted on 02 Mar, 2020

One of the prestigious names in live poker tournament in the country, the Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT) hosted the fourth edition of DPT Xpress catering to the players with smaller bankrolls as the entire series expense comes within a lakh. The festive week halted with Abhishek Sharma topping the INR 10K Deepstack Turbo after a heads-up deal.

The final event garnered 78 entries for INR 10,000 buy-in eventually creating a prize pool of INR 7.49 Lakhs which reached the top 10 finishers locking up a min-cash of at least INR 22,100. Unfortunately, it was Dhaval Doshi to become the bubble boy this time missing out on his fourth final table finish in the current series.

The first one to drop out was Aman Gupta in the 9th place when he lost to Natesh Sirpaul. After a gap of just 10 minutes, Nitin Moghe followed his path when he couldn’t overtake Amit Mishra’s trip 4. But that was it for Mishra who was knocked out by Abhishek Chinna in the sixth place. After Sirpaul’s dismissal in the third position, heads-up got underway and by now Sharma accumulated 910,000 chips who was up against Vaibhav Saxena with 860,000 chips. The finalists agreed for a heads-up deal and Sharma secured INR 2.07 Lakhs in prize money while Saxena received the second-place payout of INR 1.95 Lakhs.

The finalists now battled for the trophy and the tournament ended with Sharma holding Ad 10s up against Saxena with Ah Jh. The board opened 8h 6d Qs 5s 6c and Sharma’s Jack kicker gave him his first-ever title along with the trophy!

Final table payouts:

  1. Abhishek Sharma – INR 2,07,000*
  2. Vaibhav Saxena – INR 1,95,000*
  3. Natesh Sirpaul – INR 90,000
  4. Abhishek Chinna – INR 60,000
  5. Somshekhar KM – INR 48,000
  6. Amit Mishra – INR 38,000
  7. Sam Reddy – INR 33,000
  8. Nitin Moghe – INR 30,000
  9. Aman Gupta – INR 25,000

For more updates on poker tournaments and other industry news around the world, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Picture Courtesy: PokerGuru

Dangal box

Top 10 Poker Rooms

  • Pocket52

    Up to 300% bonus for first-time depositors
    Offer: "GUTSHOT52" - 10% Instant + 190% Locked + Free Ticket worth Rs.110 Register

  • 9stacks

    Instant withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "9GUTSHOT Register

  • PokerSaint

    60-seconds withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "GUT100" Register

  • Poker Dangal
    Poker Dangal

    INR 500 Free on sign-up; (425 Locked, 75 Instant)
    Offer: 150% on first deposit up to INR 5,000 Register

  • Spartan Poker
    Spartan Poker

    Sign-up with "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: "GUT300X" to get 300% on your deposit Register

  • Poker Tempo
    Poker Tempo

    Rs. 50 Instant Bonus, Rs. 50 Locked Bonus, No code required!
    Offer: 1 Ticket to 5000 GTD FREEROLL every Monday @ 7PM Register

  • Calling Station
    Calling Station

    Instant withdrawal; Use “RELOAD20” on deposits for 20% locked bonus
    Offer: "GUTSHT" Register

  • Natural8

    Sign-up code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: 200% bonus up to $1,000 or $100 in instant rewards Register


    Sign-up with "GSBLZ"
    Offer: Make your 1st Deposit of INR 200 & GET 1000 in return! Register

  • PokerStars India
    PokerStars India

    Deposit Rs.500 and get First Deposit Bonus of Rs.2,500 + 5 tickets to Depositor Freerolls
    Offer: "IMIN2500" Register

Pokersaint box banner

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.

Facebook + Follow

Instagram + Follow

Pocket52 30%

Pocket52 30%