16+ CR GTD
Header banner - Calling Stn
Pokersaint - Lead
Ankit Jajodia wins 2nd edition DPTXpress Main Event Poker

Ankit Jajodia wins 2nd edition DPTXpress Main Event

by Gutshot Admin Posted on 17 Mar, 2019

The INR 15k Main Event Final Table of the 2nd edition of the Deltin Poker Tournament Xpress (DPTX) was underway yesterday at the Deltin Denzong in Gangtok, Sikkim. The field of 64 entries on the starting day of the event whittled down to Final 9 who fought tooth and nail for the prestigious title.

Abhishek Sharma had bagged 401k chips at the end of yesterday and was in the lead, but it was the 3rd in chip counts Ankit Jajodia who aced the table and shipped his first live event for an awesome cash prize of INR 3,25,000. He beat known regular of the community Sajjan Barnwal to ship the title.

The Main Event FT started playing at 3 pm yesterday with levels increasing at 30-minute intervals. It started with Level 13 with blinds at 4k/8k/8k (big blind ante). Defending Champion Bhola Sharma was the first to fall at 9th for INR 33,840. FT chip leader Sharma railed Sanchit Pandey next at 8th place for 38,000.

Radhika Shankar was the only female playing on the FT but was busted at 7th for 41,000 by the hands of the eventual winner Jajodia. Gradually, the field whittled down 2 players and the heads-up battle began. Jajodia began the battle with almost 3:1 chip lead. In the final hand Jajodia shoved As Ks before the flop and Barnwal called with Ah 9c. The board revealed 5c 2d Qs Jd Jh and Jajodia won with a higher kicker and lifted the trophy. Barnwal settled for INR 1,85,000 runner-up cash prize.

Jajodia is a decent live player and had three previous recorded live cashes, all from December 2018 Manila Megastack 10. With the DPTX ME win, he has bagged his first ever live title and a healthy cash prize. He will be looking forward to continuing this trend and win some more events like these in coming months.

Final Table Pay-outs –

  1. Ankit Jajodia – INR 3,25,000
  2. Sajjan Barnwal – INR 1,85,000
  3. Ankish Kumar – INR 1,15,000
  4. Abhishek Sharma – INR 80,000
  5. Jasdeep Nagpal – INR 62,000
  6. Anish Suri – INR 50,000
  7. Radhika Shankar – INR 41,000
  8. Sanchit Pandey – INR 38,000
  9. Bhola Sharma – INR 33,840

The Main Event attracted a lot of players and the series ran more vigorously than the previous inaugural edition, which was expected. Apart from the Main Event, two more events are lined-up for today, so stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com for similar updates from DPTX.


Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dangal box

Top 10 Poker Rooms

  • Calling Station
    Calling Station

    Instant withdrawal; Use “RELOAD20” on deposits for 20% locked bonus
    Offer: "GUTSHT" Register

  • 9stacks

    Instant withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "9GUTSHOT Register

  • PokerSaint

    60-seconds withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "GUT100" Register

  • Poker Dangal
    Poker Dangal

    INR 500 Free on sign-up; (425 Locked, 75 Instant)
    Offer: 150% on first deposit up to INR 5,000 Register

  • Natural8

    Sign-up code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: 200% bonus up to $500 or $100 in instant rewards Register

  • Pocket52

    Offer: NA Register

  • Poker Tempo
    Poker Tempo

    Free Rs. 700 on Signup - 600 Ticket for 1 Lakh GTD tournament, 50 Instant, 50 Locked
    Offer: "WELCOME700" - First deposit bonus of 150% Register

  • PokerStars India
    PokerStars India

    Deposit Rs.500 and get First Deposit Bonus of Rs.2,500 + 5 tickets to Depositor Freerolls
    Offer: "IMIN2500" Register

  • Spartan Poker
    Spartan Poker

    Sign-up with "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: "GUT300X" to get 300% on your deposit Register


    Sign-up with "GSBLZ"
    Offer: NA Register

BSU box banner

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.

Facebook + Follow

Instagram + Follow

Pocket52 Ship It Again

Pocket52 Ship It Again