16+ CR GTD
Header banner - Calling Stn
Pokersaint - Lead
Yuanjun Lu wins Jeju Red Dragon NLH Event Poker

Yuanjun Lu wins Jeju Red Dragon NLH Event

by Team Gutshot Posted on 10 Dec, 2018

The 2018 Red Dragon Festival was concluded on a successful note yesterday. The series, hosted by PokerStars Live, saw a range of exciting action-packed events to suit all pockets. With the KRW 1 billion guaranteed Main Event of the series, the NLH KRW 300 million GTD also saw its champion emerge yesterday.

The 3-day NLH Event started on 7th Dec. There were known poker pros from India signing up for the side events and this one too saw quite a few Indians. Raghav BansalKalyan ChakravarthyAbhinav IyerAdda52 Pro Kunal PatniSumit Sapra, and MadOverPoker Pro Zarvan Tumboli. Sapra qualified for Day 2 of the Main Event with above average stack but failed to cash out. He also finished 16th in another side event, with KRW 1,985,000 (~INR 1.25 Lakhs). Patni and Bansal also cashed out in the KRW 220,000 Flipout event.

The champion to emerge from the NLH event was China’s Yuanjun Lu, beating a field of 220 entries mostly from China itself. He took home KRW 176,800,000 (~INR 1.11 Crores) out of the KRW 3.6 million prize pool that was ultimately created.

Lu has cashed out in quite a few tournaments, beginning in 2015 with the 15th place finish at the APPT Macau. Since then, he has earned a respectable score, mostly in Macau, making his 8th place finish for $15,973 in 2018 Doupai Cup, Macau, making his biggest live earning to date. The NLH win is now his biggest live win and that too by a huge margin. Lu is obviously ecstatic with this win, emerging victorious in a tough heads-up against the 2016 APPT Manila High Roller Champion Yan Li. Li added another sizeable amount of KRW 115,460,000 to her already rich bankroll.

Final Table Pay-outs –

  1. Yuanjun Lu – KRW 176,800,000
  2. Yan Li – KRW 115,460,000
  3. Hao He – KRW 74,320,000
  4. Liang Song – KRW 57,730,000
  5. Wenqing Cai – KRW 46,900,000
  6. Bi Zhao – KRW 37,880,000
  7. Wei Jiao – KRW 30,670,000
  8. Tao Fan – KRW 23,450,000
  9. Takashi Ogura – KRW 18,040,000

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for more such tournament updates and general poker news.

Pokerhigh Slim banner

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dangal box

Top 10 Poker Rooms

  • Calling Station
    Calling Station

    Instant withdrawal; Use “RELOAD20” on deposits for 20% locked bonus
    Offer: "GUTSHT" Register

  • 9stacks

    Instant withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "9GUTSHOT Register

  • PokerSaint

    60-seconds withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "GUT100" Register

  • Poker Dangal
    Poker Dangal

    INR 500 Free on sign-up; (120 Locked, 330 Ticket, 50 Instant)
    Offer: 150% on first deposit up to INR 5,000 Register

  • Natural8

    Sign-up code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: Up to $100 free tickets Register

  • Spartan Poker
    Spartan Poker

    Sign-up with "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: "GUT300X" to get 300% on your deposit Register

  • PokerStellar

    INR 500 Free on KYC verification; 280 Instant Bonus + 220 Ticket
    Offer: 150% Locked and 20% Instant Bonus on first deposit Register

  • GGpoker

    Sign-up with code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: Welcome Bonus - 100% upto $600 Register

  • FTR 2.0
    FTR 2.0

    Sign-up with "GSFTR"
    Offer: 100% Bonus on deposit with "WC2500" Register

  • Gotham City Poker
    Gotham City Poker

    $10 FREE on signing up!
    Offer: "GUTSHOT" Register

BSU box banner

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.

Facebook + Follow

Instagram + Follow

IOPC July 2020 Millionaire

IOPC July 2020 Millionaire