16+ CR GTD
Header banner - Calling Stn
Pokersaint - Lead
Hero Caribbean Premier League Begins Tonight Sports

Hero Caribbean Premier League Begins Tonight

by Team Gutshot Posted on 08 Aug, 2018

T20 leagues around the world never fail to entertain the crowds, be it the Indian Premier League or the Big Bash or the T20 Blast, or any other professional T20 league. However, there’s one league that is packed with fun and entertainment, almost giving the feel of being at a party, and that’s none other than the Caribbean Premier League.

The league begins again tonight, and people all over the world will be tuning in to watch this exciting cricket ‘festival’. The boys from the Caribbean surely know how to bring the fun element into the game of cricket and 6 teams will be getting ready to fight it out among themselves for the CPL 2018 trophy and prize money.

This will be the sixth edition of the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) and it is scheduled to run between 8th August to 16th September. The six country-based franchises are Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Stars and Trinbago Knight Riders.

The Knight Riders team is co-owned by Indian Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan and they are easily one of the most popular teams in the CPL T20 tournament. The Knight Riders are also the defending champions in the tournament, getting their second title last year. Jamaica Tallawahs is the only other team with two CPL titles. 

The first game will take place tomorrow morning and the timings might be slightly odd, with the first game taking place at 5:30am IST tomorrow morning, but hardcore Indian fans will surely be up to watch these games. This year, the league will introduce a new rule, where a coin toss will decide who bats first in case of a Super Over. If successful, we may see this rule appear in other leagues as well.

Spartan deposit slim - May 2020

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for major updates from the Caribbean Premier League.


Tagged : 


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dangal box

Top 10 Poker Rooms

  • Calling Station
    Calling Station

    Instant withdrawal; Use “RELOAD20” on deposits for 20% locked bonus
    Offer: "GUTSHT" Register

  • 9stacks

    Instant withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "9GUTSHOT Register

  • PokerSaint

    60-seconds withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "GUT100" Register

  • Poker Dangal
    Poker Dangal

    INR 500 Free on sign-up; (425 Locked, 75 Instant)
    Offer: 150% on first deposit up to INR 5,000 Register

  • Natural8

    Sign-up code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: 200% bonus up to $500 or $100 in instant rewards Register

  • Pocket52

    Up to 300% bonus for first-time depositors
    Offer: "GUTSHOT52" - 10% Instant + 190% Locked + Free Ticket worth Rs.110 Register

  • Poker Tempo
    Poker Tempo

    Free Rs.700 on Signup - 600 Ticket for 5 Tourneys of 20K GTD each, 50 Instant, 50 Locked
    Offer: "WELCOME150" - First deposit bonus of 150% Register


    Sign-up with "GSBLZ"
    Offer: NA Register

  • PokerStars India
    PokerStars India

    Deposit Rs.500 and get First Deposit Bonus of Rs.2,500 + 5 tickets to Depositor Freerolls
    Offer: "IMIN2500" Register

  • Spartan Poker
    Spartan Poker

    Sign-up with "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: "GUT300X" to get 300% on your deposit Register

BSU box banner

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.

Facebook + Follow

Instagram + Follow

Welcome Bonus upto INR 5600

Welcome Bonus upto INR 5600