16+ CR GTD
Header banner - Calling Stn
Pokersaint - Lead
Trinbago Knight Riders Sports

Trinbago Knight Riders win CPL T20 2018

by GS Admin Posted on 18 Sep, 2018

The sixth season of the Caribbean Premier League kicked off on 8th August 2018 and after a long season, we finally have a winner – a team that came into this season of the CPL T20 as the defending champion and a team that had a lot of expectations on them. Clearly, the Trinbago Knight Riders have lived up to these expectations.

They were the joint most successful team in the history of the CPL T20 prior to the start of this edition, winning two out of the five previous tournaments. However, they are now the first team to win 3 CPL titles, including two consecutive victories. Here, they had a fantastic season and ended by beating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final.

CPL is one of the biggest parties in sport and the tournament is an extremely entertaining one, which led to Shahrukh Khan picking up a major stake in the Trinbago Knight Riders in 2015, which the likes of Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo and Chris Lynn playing in both the Trinbago franchise as well as the Kolkata Knight Riders in the final.

They registered an 8-wicket victory in the final, thanks to great performances by the likes of Colin Munro and the young Khary Pierre. Munro had a brilliant tournament overall, with 6 fifties across the month and ten days of the tournament, including the 68(39)* he scored in the final. He was awarded the Man of the Series award.

Pierre was very influential in the final, picking up 3/29 and playing a major role in restricting the Warriors to just 147/9 in their quota of 20 overs. This of course, followed a first ball wicket for USA’s Ali Khan earlier. From there, it was an easy chase which TKR completed in just 17.3 overs.

Slim Summer Madness

Do you have an account on Uma Poker? You wouldn’t want to miss out on their registration and deposit bonuses, including free tickets to their daily ‘Fishpool’ tournament for new users. To avail this, sign-up HERE using code “GUTSHOT100”. Also, read our online poker rooms section, to know about the biggest and best poker rooms in the country.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dangal box

Top 10 Poker Rooms

  • Calling Station
    Calling Station

    Instant withdrawal; Use “RELOAD20” on deposits for 20% locked bonus
    Offer: "GUTSHT" Register

  • 9stacks

    Instant withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "9GUTSHOT Register

  • PokerSaint

    60-seconds withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "GUT100" Register

  • Poker Dangal
    Poker Dangal

    INR 500 Free on sign-up; (120 Locked, 330 Ticket, 50 Instant)
    Offer: 150% on first deposit up to INR 5,000 Register

  • Natural8

    Sign-up code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: Up to $100 free tickets Register

  • Spartan Poker
    Spartan Poker

    Sign-up with "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: "GUT300X" to get 300% on your deposit Register

  • PokerStellar

    INR 500 Free on KYC verification; 280 Instant Bonus + 220 Ticket
    Offer: 150% Locked and 20% Instant Bonus on first deposit Register

  • GGpoker

    Sign-up with code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: Welcome Bonus - 100% upto $600 Register

  • FTR 2.0
    FTR 2.0

    Sign-up with "GSFTR"
    Offer: 100% Bonus on deposit with "WC2500" Register

  • Gotham City Poker
    Gotham City Poker

    $10 FREE on signing up!
    Offer: "GUTSHOT" Register

BSU box banner

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.

Facebook + Follow

Instagram + Follow

Spartan The Big Xchange

Spartan The Big Xchange